The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore requires that each accredited institution establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) post accreditation. The purpose of the same is to maintain quality. NAAC suggests that IQAC shall put all effort and take measures towards the promotion of holistic academic excellence of the institution. The Internal Quality Assurance Cell is a crucial cell for institutionalization of quality. The cell will strategize initiatives in the college to fill the gaps and deficiencies to ensure quality and performance.

Certificate Accreditation

Objectives of IQAC :

  1. Ensure heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement;
  2. Ensure internalization of the quality culture;
  3. Ensure enhancement and integration among the various activities of the institution and institutionalize good practices;
  4. Provide a sound basis for decision-making to improve institutional functioning;
  5. Act as a dynamic system for quality changes in SPPU; Value Framework

The IQAC of the College works towards promotion of the following core value framework :

  1. Contributing to National Development
  2. Fostering Global competencies
  3. Inculcating a value system among students
  4. Promoting the use of Technology
  5. Quest for Excellence

IQAC in Action :

  1. The IQAC of the College is an important cell of the college which has initiated strategies to better monitor and supervise academic and administrative institution. The College was awarded an 'A' grade of Accreditation which is an indication of the quality and academic standards of the college.

Committee Members (2022-23)

  • Dr. Dilip Maske, IC Principal
  • Dr. Neeta Tatke, Chairperson
  • Prof. (Ms.) Vidya H. Patil
  • Prof. Sachin Sanap (Management Representative)
  • Dr. Jyoti Patil
  • Mr. Nitin Wasnik
  • Dr. Deepali Bhide
  • Mr. Mandar Bhave
  • Ms. Gayatri Gadgil
  • Mr. Mohiniraj Sutavani (Industry / Alumni)
  • Mr. Suhas Jois Samagod
  • Mr. Vedant Margaj (Student Representative)
  • Ms. Vaishnavi Thatte (Student Representative)